Placeholder text, please change

77 LVMS 8th Graders Promoted to High School

Seventy-seven 8th graders from Lucerne Valley Middle School were promoted during a ceremony at Ron Peavy Field on May 26, 2022.
Principal Kelly Boeing welcomed the attendees and members of the Lucerne Valley Cadet Corps. Eighth-graders Victoria Enright and Scarlet Sanchez led the “Pledge of Allegiance.”  
Mrs. Boeing introduced staff and dignitaries, which included teachers, office staff, Superintendent Peter Livingston and members of the district’s Board of Trustees.
Sisters Ericah and Samarah Martinez sang a song, “We Will Rise,” which they dedicated to the children of Robb Elementary in Uvalde, Texas. Brianna Torres kicked off the student speeches. 
Mrs. Boeing announced the Honor Roll students. The LVMHS Top 10 8th Graders: 
1. Irvin Angeles
2. Mikayla McCuistion
3. Kimberly Mondragon
4. Ava Walkovitz
5. Patrick Vick
6. Christian Barajas
7. Victoria Enright
8. Makayla McGill
9. Brianna Torres
10. Amaya Kelly-Hutchings
The next speaker was Emelyn Riddle followed by a speech by Assistant Superintendent Nate Lambdin titled “Moving Forward.”
“We want you to be part of society, be involved,” Mr. Lambdin said. “We are here for you.” 
ASB adviser Cynthia McDonough made a presentation on ASB and AVID teacher Kaitlyn Logan acknowledged the program and AVID students. Amaya Kelly-Hutchings and Ava Walkovitz gave student speeches.
School counselor Kevin Barda and media center specialist Adriana Barajas presented the certificates of promotion. The following students were promoted:
Jayden Aguilar, Itxel Almonte Tellez, Mano Amotai, Irvin Angeles, Christian Barajas, Liam Barcelos, Cody Blackwell, Kaitlyn Bruce, Ivan Castellon, Estephani Cazales, Mariela Coronel, Kaylin Crisp, Zeric Cross, Angelina Cruz Garcia, Eileensurri Davalos, Delilah Diaz, Erica Dillinger, Sandra Elias, Vanessa Elorza, Victoria Enright, Syler Frazier, Sergio Garcia, Gage Gonzales, Lilie Gonzalez, Zacarias Gutierrez, Alexis Hale, Aubrie Hayes, Kayden Hibbs, Kailey Hite, Alyssa Jackson, Irene Jimenez, Lynsey Johnson, Mayah Jordan, Amaya Kelly-Hutchings, Carson Lacey, Johnny Landeros, Ayleen Lopez, Keven Luna, Hao Rui Lyu, Ericah Martinez, Samarah Martinez, Mikayla McCuistion, Makayla McGill, Abel Munoz, Maxon Murdock Isaac Navarro, Cristal Orozco, Aiden Parma, Elijah Peck, Casey Petroff, Jesus Pineda Sanchez, Emelyn Riddle, Emanuel Rocha-Rivera, Yuccel Rochin Limones, Caitlyn Rodriguez, Charlie Rogers, Scarlett Sanchez Alcantar, Gracin Shedd, Noah St. Pierre Wilkens, Evelynn Stafford, Cynthia Surber, Charlize Terletter, Briana Torres, Jose Torres Soto, Yoselin Trujillo, Lee Tyler, Parker Vacca, Ivan Valenzuela, Patricia Vick, Ava Walkovitz, Dusty Ward, Holly Watkins, Emmori Williams, Leon Willoughby, Randell Woods.
Published Print